Slings and arrows

2013/06/11 § Leave a comment

Another week lost. Partly for a good cause (my fiancée’s birthday), partly due to fatigue, and partly due to the fact that I have absolutely no discipline…

So, my target for this week is now 5,500 words. There is a point at which this is going to get ridiculous.

Also, I’m doubting my story, whether it is what I want to tell, whether I’m ready to tell. For example, do I know the magic system enough? Do I know how it works in practice, what its limits are? In this case, asking is probably its own answer… This always happen to me. I get into a world, a story, but soon it is not enough, not satisfying, not sufficiently detailed. And, being lazy, I just move on to something else. Good way to avoid the difficult task of making everything make sense.

I think I have to stick to Kaleriane’s tale. Character building and all that.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Slings and arrows at Chasing the Elusive Tale.

meta

