Still Alive!!!

2013/12/06 § Leave a comment

Clearly, I have failed. Miserably. Abjectly. Unconditionally.

I thought of seppuku, but that would have been too melodramatic. Instead, I curled into a ball in the darkest corner I could find and hid until the shame passed. Or until I needed to pee. Whichever came first.

But I will rise again! Like a weed badly rooted, I will once more reach for the sky (and make a mess of your garden on the way).

Seriously, I’ve been a bit pathetic, but I will not give up on myself, nor on attempts at telling stories.

To be continued…

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Still Alive!!! at Chasing the Elusive Tale.

meta

